Announcements January 8, 2021

Firm Elects 2021 Management Committee

The firm recently elected the following lawyers to its Management Committee for calendar year 2021: Benjamin A. Zainea (Chair), Scott E. Dwyer and Joshua D. Beard.

Benjamin A. Zainea specializes in business transactions, mergers and acquisitions, business formation, general business and real estate law, estate planning, wills and trusts, banking law, securities and finance, franchise law, tax law and sports and entertainment law.

Scott E. Dwyer specializes in labor and employment law, colleges and universities law, business litigation, shareholder disputes, noncompete agreements and unfair competition and trade secret litigation and employee misconduct investigations, including fraud and fraud litigation.

Joshua D. Beard specializes in energy law, business transactions and business litigation. In the oil and gas industry, he provides assistance to majors and independents on a variety of transactional and litigation matters, ranging from exploration and subsurface storage to condemnation and environmental compliance and remediation.