Skip to navigation

Check out our new Securities blog: Investment Matters

Michael Huff Joins Mika Meyers As An Associate

Helping your family prepare for what's next.

Making a positive impact in our community.

Learning the value of your brand and your rights regarding intellectual property.

Andrea Crumback is stepping into a new role to help Fair Housing in West Michigan.

Dan Broxup helps shed some light on Michigan's new Expungement Requirements

Selling or Buying a Home on Your Own


Primary

Serving Fortune 500 Companies, Small Businesses, and Individuals

The diversity and flexibility of our skills enables us to effectively represent large corporations, closely-held companies, and individuals in matters as simple as a two-party contract or as complex as a multi-defendant lawsuit; as commonplace as a warning letter or as obscure as contesting a natural resources dispute.

The Right Attorney or the Right Legal Team

Our broad general practice encompasses many fields of law. Whatever your situation is we have the right lawyer — or the right team of lawyers — to provide the most reliable, comprehensive, and responsive legal assistance possible. Contact our Grand Rapids office to make arrangements to speak with a family law attorney, a criminal defense lawyer, or a team of business litigators to help you resolve a commercial dispute.

Questions Welcome

If you have any questions — about a problem you are facing — about a specific area of legal expertise — about how we work with new clients — feel free to contact us. We'll be happy to answer your questions and set up an appointment for you with an appropriately experienced attorney.

By Email:

You can send a regular e-mail to or use our Easy Inquiry Form. Just fill in the blanks and click "submit."

Lawyer Locator

Type the first characters of a lawyer's name. Click their name to view contact information and an option for additional details.

  • Sarah C. Alden

    Sarah C. Alden

    • 231-723-8333
    • salden@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Health Care, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • John C. Arndts

    John C. Arndts

    • 616-632-8028
    • jarndts@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Bankruptcy & Creditor Rights, Business & Commercial, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Joshua D. Beard

    Joshua D. Beard

    • 616-632-8043
    • jbeard@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Aviation, Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Environmental, Municipal, Tax

    • More Information
  • Elizabeth K. Bransdorfer

    Elizabeth K. Bransdorfer

    • 616-632-8029
    • ebransdorfer@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Custody, Divorce, Family Law, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • Scott S. Brinkmeyer

    Scott S. Brinkmeyer

    • 616-632-8011
    • sbrinkmeyer@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Civil Litigation

    • More Information
  • Scott D. Broekstra

    Scott D. Broekstra

    • 616-632-8000
    • sbroekstra@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Energy & Natural Resources, Environmental

    • More Information
  • James R. Brown

    James R. Brown

    • 616-632-8031
    • jbrown@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Daniel J. Broxup

    Daniel J. Broxup

    • 616-632-8059
    • dbroxup@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Immigration, Securities

    • More Information
  • Nikole L. Canute

    Nikole L. Canute

    • 616-632-8049
    • ncanute@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Labor & Employment, Securities

    • More Information
  • Ronald J. Clark

    Ronald J. Clark

    • 616-632-8000
    • rclark@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation

    • More Information
  • Andrea D. Crumback

    Andrea D. Crumback

    • 616-632-8051
    • acrumback@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Criminal Law, Divorce, Family Law, Municipal, Personal Injury & Wrongful Death, Real Estate, Securities, Tax

    • More Information
  • John M. DeVries

    John M. DeVries

    • 616-632-8012
    • jdevries@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Environmental

    • More Information
  • Douglas A. Donnell

    Douglas A. Donnell

    • 616-632-8035
    • ddonnell@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Environmental, Municipal

    • More Information
  • Scott E. Dwyer

    Scott E. Dwyer

    • 616-632-8033
    • sdwyer@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Entity Formation, Health Care, Labor & Employment, Mergers & Acquisitions, Municipal, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • David R. Fernstrum

    David R. Fernstrum

    • 616-632-8015
    • dfernstrum@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Business & Commercial, Colleges & Universities, Employee Benefits, Health Care, Labor & Employment, Municipal, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • Bradley A. Fowler

    Bradley A. Fowler

    • 616-632-8086
    • bfowler@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Municipal

    • More Information
  • Larry J. Gardner

    Larry J. Gardner

    • 616-632-8038
    • lgardner@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Energy & Natural Resources, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions

    • More Information
  • Fredric N. Goldberg

    Fredric N. Goldberg

    • 616-632-8010
    • fgoldberg@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Colleges & Universities, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities, Technology & Intellectual Property Law

    • More Information
  • Kurt M. Graham

    Kurt M. Graham

    • 616-632-8021
    • kgraham@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Labor & Employment, Municipal, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • John H. Gretzinger

    John H. Gretzinger

    • 616-632-8027
    • jgretzinger@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Labor & Employment, Municipal, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • Michael C. Haines

    Michael C. Haines

    • 616-632-8013
    • mhaines@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Energy & Natural Resources

    • More Information
  • Leonard M. Hoffius

    Leonard M. Hoffius

    • 616-632-8000
    • lhoffius@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending

    • More Information
  • William A. Horn

    William A. Horn

    • 616-632-8016
    • whorn@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Environmental, Municipal, Tax

    • More Information
  • Michael J. Huff

    Michael J. Huff

    • 616-632-8040
    • mhuff@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Philip M. Idema

    Philip M. Idema

    • 616-632-8000
    • pidema@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Family Law, Real Estate, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Neil P. Jansen

    Neil P. Jansen

    • 616-632-8052
    • njansen@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Civil Litigation, Environmental, Real Estate, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • David N. Keyser

    David N. Keyser

    • 616-632-8000
    • dkeyser@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Criminal Law, Family Law

    • More Information
  • Neil L. Kimball

    Neil L. Kimball

    • 616-632-8026
    • nkimball@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate, Tax, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Daniel J. Kozera

    Daniel J. Kozera

    • 616-632-8000
    • dkozera@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Health Care, Real Estate, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Daniel R. Kubiak

    Daniel R. Kubiak

    • 616-632-8018
    • dkubiak@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Bankruptcy & Creditor Rights, Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Kimberly M. Large

    Kimberly M. Large

    • 616-632-8024
    • klarge@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Environmental, Labor & Employment, Technology & Intellectual Property Law

    • More Information
  • David S. Lefere

    David S. Lefere

    • 616-632-8000
    • dlefere@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate, Tax, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Ross A. Leisman

    Ross A. Leisman

    • 616-632-8017
    • rleisman@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Automobile Accidents, Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Criminal Law, Municipal, Personal Injury & Wrongful Death, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Christopher D. Matthysse

    Christopher D. Matthysse

    • 616-632-8042
    • cmatthysse@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Stephen J. Mulder

    Stephen J. Mulder

    • 616-632-8025
    • smulder@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Entity Formation, Health Care, Mergers & Acquisitions, Tax, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Mark E. Nettleton

    Mark E. Nettleton

    • 616-632-8048
    • mnettleton@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Public Finance, Tax

    • More Information
  • Daniel J. Parmeter

    Daniel J. Parmeter

    • 616-632-8020
    • dparmeter@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Jennifer A. Puplava

    Jennifer A. Puplava

    • 616-632-8050
    • jpuplava@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Technology & Intellectual Property Law

    • More Information
  • Ronald M. Redick

    Ronald M. Redick

    • 616-632-8053
    • rredick@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Environmental, Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • George V. Saylor

    George V. Saylor

    • 231-723-8333
    • gsaylor@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Municipal, Real Estate, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • James F. Scales

    James F. Scales

    • 616-632-8047
    • jscales@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Real Estate, Tax, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • John T. Sperla

    John T. Sperla

    • 616-632-8032
    • jsperla@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Automobile Accidents, Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Criminal Law, Municipal, Personal Injury & Wrongful Death

    • More Information
  • test1 test1

    test1 test1

  • Timothy J. Tornga

    Timothy J. Tornga

    • 616-632-8090
    • ttornga@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Employee Benefits, Health Care, Labor & Employment, Municipal, Public Schools, Tax

    • More Information
  • Mark A. Van Allsburg

    Mark A. Van Allsburg

    • 616-632-8039
    • mvanallsburg@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Energy & Natural Resources, Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Claude L. Vander Ploeg

    Claude L. Vander Ploeg

    • 616-632-8000
    • cvanderploeg@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Energy & Natural Resources

    • More Information
  • James K. White

    James K. White

    • 616-632-8034
    • jwhite@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Public Finance, Tax

    • More Information
  • Richard M. Wilson

    Richard M. Wilson

    • 231-723-8333
    • rwilson@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Environmental, Health Care, Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Nathaniel R. Wolf

    Nathaniel R. Wolf

    • 616-632-8046
    • nwolf@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Immigration, Labor & Employment, Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities

    • More Information
  • Benjamin A. Zainea

    Benjamin A. Zainea

    • 616-632-8019
    • bzainea@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate, Tax, Technology & Intellectual Property Law, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information

Best Lawyer 2014Best Firms

News

View Archive

Designed and created by DDM Marketing & Communications.