Announcements January 12, 2022

Firm Elects 2022 Management Committee

The firm recently elected the following lawyers to its Management Committee for calendar year 2022: Scott E. Dwyer (Chair), Mark E. Nettleton and Joshua D. Beard.

Scott E. Dwyer specializes in labor and employment law, colleges and universities law, business litigation, shareholder disputes, noncompete agreements and unfair competition and trade secret litigation and employee misconduct investigations, including fraud and fraud litigation.

Mark E. Nettleton specializes in the areas of public finance, municipal law, land use and zoning law, and real estate. In his law practice experience, Mark has assisted Michigan counties, cities, villages and townships with bond issues and financing transactions, ordinance and utility franchise issues, intergovernmental agreements, special assessment proceedings, drain proceedings, assessments and financings, and annexation matters.

Joshua D. Beard specializes in energy law, business transactions and business litigation. In the oil and gas industry, he provides assistance to majors and independents on a variety of transactional and litigation matters, ranging from exploration and subsurface storage to condemnation and environmental compliance and remediation.

See the latest from our firm.

Let’s start a partnership worth keeping.