Skip to main content.
Fredric

Fredric N. Goldberg

Of Counsel

Grand Rapids MI

Please feel free to contact this attorney's secretary, Penny

  1. Legal Team
  2. Attorneys

Fredric N. Goldberg practices in the area of corporate and business law, with an emphasis in transactional practice, and in the area of college and university law. In addition, he has developed substantive expertise in the field of water law and the law of natural resources generally. Fred was recognized in 2014 by Best Lawyers as Grand Rapids' 2014 Water Lawyer of the Year and is listed the Best Lawyers publication for his water law expertise. He is a member of the Grand Rapids Bar Association and the State Bar of Michigan. Fred received his bachelor's degree from the University of Michigan, with high distinction, and is also an honors graduate of the University of Michigan Law School.

Best Lawyers 2014

Areas of Practice

Real Estate and Business Law
Mergers and Acquisitions
Natural Resources
College and University Law

Honors and Awards

Listed in Best Lawyers and named by Best Lawyers as Grand Rapids' 2014 Water Lawyer of the Year

Selected for inclusion in Grand Rapids Magazine's 2019 Top Lawyers

Professional Associations and Memberships

State Bar of Michigan
Member

Languages

Spanish

Year Joined Organization

1978

Education

The University of Michigan Law School, Ann Arbor, Michigan, 1978
Honors: With Honors

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, 1975
A.B., Bachelor of Arts
Honors: With High Distinction

Bar Admissions

Michigan, 1978
U.S. District Court Western District of Michigan, 1978
U.S. Court of Appeals 6th Circuit, 1997
U.S. Supreme Court, 1987

Lawyer Locator

Type the first characters of a lawyer's name. Click their name to view contact information and an option for additional details.

  • John C. Arndts

    John C. Arndts

    • 616-632-8028
    • jarndts@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Bankruptcy & Creditor Rights, Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Joshua D. Beard

    Joshua D. Beard

    • 616-632-8043
    • jbeard@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Aviation, Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Environmental, Municipal, Tax

    • More Information
  • Elizabeth K. Bransdorfer

    Elizabeth K. Bransdorfer

    • 616-632-8029
    • ebransdorfer@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Custody, Divorce, Family Law, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • James R. Brown

    James R. Brown

    • 616-632-8031
    • jbrown@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Daniel J. Broxup

    Daniel J. Broxup

    • 616-632-8059
    • dbroxup@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Securities

    • More Information
  • Nikole L. Canute

    Nikole L. Canute

    • 616-632-8049
    • ncanute@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Labor & Employment, Securities

    • More Information
  • Andrea D. Crumback

    Andrea D. Crumback

    • 616-632-8051
    • acrumback@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Family Law, Tax

    • More Information
  • John M. DeVries

    John M. DeVries

    • 616-632-8012
    • jdevries@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Environmental

    • More Information
  • Benjamin C. Dilley

    Benjamin C. Dilley

    • 616-632-8014
    • bdilley@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Automobile Accidents, Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Personal Injury & Wrongful Death, Securities

    • More Information
  • Douglas A. Donnell

    Douglas A. Donnell

    • 616-632-8035
    • ddonnell@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Environmental, Municipal

    • More Information
  • Scott E. Dwyer

    Scott E. Dwyer

    • 616-632-8033
    • sdwyer@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Aviation, Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Entity Formation, Health Care, Labor & Employment, Mergers & Acquisitions, Municipal, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • David R. Fernstrum

    David R. Fernstrum

    • 616-632-8015
    • dfernstrum@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Business & Commercial, Colleges & Universities, Employee Benefits, Health Care, Labor & Employment, Municipal, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • Bradley A. Fowler

    Bradley A. Fowler

    • 616-632-8086
    • bfowler@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Municipal

    • More Information
  • Regina M. Gilmour

    Regina M. Gilmour

    • 616-632-8037
    • rgilmour@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Labor & Employment, Municipal

    • More Information
  • Fredric N. Goldberg

    Fredric N. Goldberg

    • 616-632-8010
    • fgoldberg@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Colleges & Universities, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities, Technology & Intellectual Property Law

    • More Information
  • John H. Gretzinger

    John H. Gretzinger

    • 616-632-8027
    • jgretzinger@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Labor & Employment, Municipal, Public Schools

    • More Information
  • Michael C. Haines

    Michael C. Haines

    • 616-632-8013
    • mhaines@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Energy & Natural Resources

    • More Information
  • William A. Horn

    William A. Horn

    • 616-632-8016
    • whorn@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Energy & Natural Resources, Environmental, Municipal, Tax

    • More Information
  • Michael J. Huff

    Michael J. Huff

    • 616-632-8040
    • mhuff@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Neil P. Jansen

    Neil P. Jansen

    • 616-632-8052
    • njansen@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Environmental, Real Estate, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Neil L. Kimball

    Neil L. Kimball

    • 616-632-8026
    • nkimball@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate, Tax, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Daniel R. Kubiak

    Daniel R. Kubiak

    • 616-632-8018
    • dkubiak@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Bankruptcy & Creditor Rights, Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Kimberly M. Large

    Kimberly M. Large

    • 616-632-8024
    • klarge@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Custody, Divorce, Family Law, Labor & Employment, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • David S. Lefere

    David S. Lefere

    • 616-632-8000
    • dlefere@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate, Tax, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Ross A. Leisman

    Ross A. Leisman

    • 616-632-8017
    • rleisman@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Automobile Accidents, Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Criminal Law, Municipal, Personal Injury & Wrongful Death, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Christopher D. Matthysse

    Christopher D. Matthysse

    • 616-632-8042
    • cmatthysse@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Mark E. Nettleton

    Mark E. Nettleton

    • 616-632-8048
    • mnettleton@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Public Finance, Tax

    • More Information
  • Daniel J. Parmeter

    Daniel J. Parmeter

    • 616-632-8020
    • dparmeter@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Jennifer A. Puplava

    Jennifer A. Puplava

    • 616-632-8050
    • jpuplava@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Technology & Intellectual Property Law

    • More Information
  • Ronald M. Redick

    Ronald M. Redick

    • 616-632-8053
    • rredick@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Civil Litigation, Environmental, Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • George V. Saylor

    George V. Saylor

    • 231-723-8333
    • gsaylor@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Municipal, Real Estate, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • James F. Scales

    James F. Scales

    • 616-632-8047
    • jscales@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Real Estate, Tax, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Curtis L. Underwood

    Curtis L. Underwood

    • 616-632-8021
    • cunderwood@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Real Estate, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information
  • Mark A. Van Allsburg

    Mark A. Van Allsburg

    • 616-632-8039
    • mvanallsburg@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Energy & Natural Resources, Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • James K. White

    James K. White

    • 616-632-8034
    • jwhite@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Municipal, Public Finance, Tax

    • More Information
  • Richard M. Wilson

    Richard M. Wilson

    • 231-723-8333
    • rwilson@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Environmental, Health Care, Municipal, Real Estate

    • More Information
  • Nathaniel R. Wolf

    Nathaniel R. Wolf

    • 616-632-8046
    • nwolf@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Alternative Dispute Resolution, Business & Commercial, Civil Litigation, Colleges & Universities, Immigration, Labor & Employment, Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities

    • More Information
  • Benjamin A. Zainea

    Benjamin A. Zainea

    • 616-632-8019
    • bzainea@mikameyers.com
    • Area of Practice:

      Business & Commercial, Commercial Lending, Entity Formation, Mergers & Acquisitions, Real Estate, Tax, Technology & Intellectual Property Law, Trusts & Estates

    • More Information